It’s 2016! Here’s some Alastair Reynolds release dates

aquilaHappy new year! Time for a quick update on those Alastair Reynolds release dates for this year. To read more about what’s in store from Reynolds in 2016, check out the round-up I did last year.

First up, on May 19th, is The Medusa Chronicles by Alastair Reynolds and Stephen Baxter. This collaboration should be interesting. I’ll talk more about the original story that it’s based on in the coming weeks, but if you like you can go and read the first five chapters now!

Then, less than a month later on June 16th, we’ll get the “best of” collection, now titled Beyond the Aquila Rift: The Best of Alastair Reynolds. Hopefully a table of contents will be announced soon, but if you’re interested in what I think will be in it, check out this earlier post.

Finally, on September 15th, there’s a brand new novel called Revenger. It’s not connected to any previous work, and so far all the info the publisher has released is the following:

This is a superb, punchy, action-packed caper from one of the greatest contemporary SG novelists. Fast-paced and accessible, it’s character and story focused and promises to be an incredible SF ride.

Well, cool! Anyway, that’s three great books to look forward to from just one author I love. There’s so much else to look forward to in 2016.

As for my blog this year, I will continue talking about the books I’m reading (I’m running late on wrapping up my 2015 reads, ugh). In the next month or so I’ll get my hands on This Census-Taker by China Miéville, so there might be a review for that. Other than that, I’ll just see how things come. I’m starting an awesome new job in a few weeks so I’ll be pretty busy, but it’s not the kind of job where I’ll have to take work home, so I anticipate plenty of time for reading and blogging.

Leave a Reply

