Limited edition cover art for This Census-Taker

This is better than what we saw yesterday. Check out the nifty limited edition cover art of China Miéville’s new novella, illustrated by Vincent Chong:

tct_chong

 

Very cool. I love the damaged photograph look, and the little details — for instance, why is the census taker carrying a gun?

The limited edition of the novella is available through Subterranean Press for $45 USD.

Just a side note: this is my 100th post for this blog! It’s kind of amazing that I’ve reached that milestone. I hope I can continue to bring content about the books and authors I love, well into the future.

EDIT: Okay, this is weird, I just found more artwork for This Census-Taker on Amazon:

tct_kindle

It’s for the US Kindle edition, released in March. It might also be the paperback cover, but I’m not sure. It’s different to everything else released so far, and pretty visually interesting! It’s apparently a draft, so I’m not sure if it will end up being used. I hope it is, though.

One comment

Leave a Reply

