Three Tidbits of an Explosion

threemomentsJust a few tidbits about the steadily approaching new collection from China Miéville, Three Moments of an Explosion:

  • Publisher’s Weekly has a good, short review! Check it out for some tantalising descriptions of some of the new stories. “In the Slopes” sounds absolutely fascinating.
  • The Scrying Orb has a longer review, which praises the book for its heftiness, variety, black humour, and writing style. However, they say that some of the stories feel a bit samey, and some lack resolution to their weird mysteries. Nonetheless, I remain as excited as always!
  • The always excellent Subterranean Press is doing a limited edition version of the collection with cover art by the one and only Dave McKean! Pre-order it here. I’d be doing so myself if money wasn’t so tight right now.

And now I’ll get back to reading Poseidon’s Wake by Alastair Reynolds, which I got the other day. I might put up a review of it in a couple of weeks, along with some of the other books I’ve read recently. Oh, and I suppose I should also be doing something about that money situation…

One comment

Leave a Reply

